Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

kimfalconer:

I’m doing a full write up on the Chinese Year of the Horse next week, but this excellent post from Mommy Mystic will whet your appetite! Thank you Symbolreader for the heads up!

Originally posted on Mommy Mystic:

“When I bestride him, I soar, I am a hawk: he trots the air; the earth sings when he touches it; the basest horn of his hoof is more musical than the pipe of Hermes.”

-       Shakespeare, Henry V

Chinese traditional paper cutting of a horse

Chinese traditional paper cutting of a horse

January 31st is Chinese New Year, ushering in the Year of the Horse, and it is followed one month later by Losar, the Tibetan New Year. As I’ve done the last few years, over at BellaOnline I’ve offered an overview of some of the traditional interpretations of the Year of the Horse, drawn from Chinese astrology. Here at Mommy Mystic I’m doing my own take, based on the symbolism of the horse in various cultures and time periods. This is part intuitive read, and part symbolic play.

I hope you enjoy it and feel inspired by the energies available this year, because…

View original 1,576 more words

