Tags

, , , , , , ,

The Spider Goddess (Pandora English, #2)The Spider Goddess by Tara Moss

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the 2nd book in the Pandora English series and I must say it was wonderful to return to Spector, to Great Aunt Celia, Lt Luke, the fashion industry and of course, Pandora. The writing style is fun and well paced but not superficial. There is depth running underneath the witty dialog and prose and more than a few ‘grains of truth.’ Tara knows how to write suspense and shiver-creepy scenes that make this a true paranormal read. I loved it!

As with the first book, The Blood Countess , TSG is well researched with gems of arachnology, ancient lore and mythology, witchcraft and that ‘Madam Blavatsky’ feel (I suppose Great Aunt Celia would have known her!) I particularly like how distinct and fresh feeling each character is (even the undead ones). No cliched writing here! Thank you!

View all my reviews

