, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Astro-LOA Flash: Jupiter goes retrograde @16 Gemini (see times below) until Jan 13, 2013. The key word is ‘restore’. Look to where you have 16 Gemini in your chart – what house does that fall in – and think of the relationships, projects and adventures that express from this area of life. Anything you want to ‘happen’ in the outer world begins here, with a new thought or reflection. Go in!

Jupiter is the principle of expansion. It represents the energy that takes us to new, unexplored horizons and opens the doors to confidence and optimism, two major ingredients in living life fully and joyfully (Jupiter = Jove!).

LA – Thursday  – 05:19
NY – Thursday – 08:19
LON – Thursday – 13:19
SYD – Thursday – 22:19

How to get into alignment with this ‘restore’ energy?

1) Review Jupiter in Gemini from June 12, 2012 to June 26, 2013

Where’s your pot of gold?

Jupiter in the sign of the twins for the next twelve months equates with the blossoming of the mind. Rich with knowledge, synchronicity and meaning, thoughts expand, communication amplifies and more of what you think is written, spoken and translated. Jupiter makes things BIGGER and in Gemini that means information, connection, communication, commerce. Allow for spontaneous insight!

2) Review Manifesting Confidence with Jupiter Direct.

Jupiter as an astrological archetype is know as the ‘Greater Benefic‘ It’s the largest planet in our solar system and is symbolic of large scale experiences – big wins, big times, big love. You get the picture. He is optimistic, popular, expansive and generous. Some call him the ‘Cosmic Santa Clause’ (others reserve that title for Neptune) but all agree, Jupiter lifts our hopes, helps us aim high and shows us new horizons. But what’s really going on when we experience this energy is we begin to believe in ourselves. That’s what makes it happen!

3) Review the house where @16 Gemini is in your natal chart. (see tutorial and ask for help in the comments if you get stuck.)

The meanings of the houses are deep and rich with metaphorical and literal content but here is a quick list to get you started.

1st house – Appearance, personality traits, outlook on life
2nd house – $$$, resources, talents, peace of mind
3rd house – Teaching, learning, writing, talking, connecting
4th house – Home, family, ancestors, emotional ground
5th house – Creative expression, offspring (books/kids etc), romance
6th house – Health, pets, daily routine, magic
7th house – Socially significant relationships, contracts
8th house – Sex, death, taxes, shared resources, trust
9th house – New horizons, travel, beliefs, WWW
10th house – Career, mission, profession, public relations
11th house – Friends, goals for the future, groups
12th house – Unconscious, dreams, giving and receiving, meditative states

Note: The HOUSES are the pieces of pie, the sections of space divided into twelve 30 degree slices round which the zodiac spans. They represent areas of life, inner and outer, and symbolize the environment where an intention or drive (planet/sign) is acting out. The ruler on the house cups and the sign or signs contained in the house suggest the climate found in that environment.

Any planets residing in a given house or transiting there show us where the needs and drives are operating. We meet those planets, and the archetypal characters they symbolize, in that area of life.

Happy Jupiter Rx everyone! Internalize this energy and create a wellspring of Joy from within!

The power of the vibrations of confidence, commitment and belief . . . can turn dark horses into champions, long shots into heroes and underdogs into top dogs.Jeannette Maw